Supply Chain

Main instructors: Hua Song

Supply chain finance involves logistics, business operation, and finance. Buyers, sellers, and third-party logistics agencies and financial institutions form a close network to “improve fund use efficiency through supply chain management, and enhance supply chain efficiency with funds”. 

The course explores how to enhance corporate competitiveness through innovations in supply chain and finance in the new economy era. It centers on the most recent theories and business models of supply chain+, and elaborates on the concept and best practices of supply chain finance.

Through case-based and participant-oriented teaching, the course deepens students’ understanding of supply chain finance and related practices and models. The textbooks are Supply Chain Finance (2nd edition, Sept. 2016) and Internet-Based Supply Chain Finance (Feb., 2017). And the simulation is done via The Cool Connection, a learning solution provided by Dutch company Inchainge.

供应链金融课程

主要授课教师:宋华

供应链金融是一种集物流运作,商业运作和金融为一体的管理行为和过程。它能够将买方、卖方、第三方物流与金融机构紧密联系在一起,实现“用供应链物流盘活资金、同时用资金拉动供应链物流”的作用。 

该课程主要介绍新经济环境下基于供应链+的新思维和商业模式,探讨如何通过供应链和金融创新来增强企业的竞争力。课程主要内容包括供应链金融的概念及其优势、典型供应链金融产品种类、创新与存在形态、风险管控等内容。 

课程采用案例教学法及以参与者为中心的教学方法,通过小组讨论及案例分析来增强学员对于供应链金融产品及相关创新模式的深入了解。配套教材为宋华教授专著《供应链金融》(第二版,2016年9月)和《互联网供应链金融》(2017年2月),并使用荷兰Inchainge公司的供应链模拟仿真软件The Cool Connection进行实践模拟。

image.pngimage.png